Closing Time

Today was my last full day in Asia. Kathryn and I flew from Ha Noi back to Ho Chi Minh City, arriving early evening. We had our last meal together, did some last minute shopping (I had to stock up on dvds!) and packed. I’m all set for my 27 hour commute back to Canada tomorrow morning, but I wanted to take the time out to finish this travel blog properly before I leave this continent!

I will be moving to Toronto and attending Centennial College to pursue publishing in the fall! So sadly my travels are over for the time being, which means this will be my final blog. I’m so excited to go home and see my family and friends, to be in one place for a while. I’m especially excited to stop living out of a backpack! But I’m never going to forget the wonderful experiences I’ve had over the past 14 months, beginning with the move to China last May and finishing in a hostel in Vietnam after seeing what Southeast Asia has to offer. Thailand and Vietnam are definitely 2 of my favourite places that I’ve visited, and I will always carry a part of my China experience with me in whatever I end up doing with my life.

Thanks for being a part of my journey, thanks for following my narrative as I made my own story through Asia! It’s been a joy to share these experiences with you.

I’ll see you soon!

Steph

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Blaine Copland
    Jul 13, 2012 @ 09:27:29

    Thank you for letting us all be a part of this with you. I am sure you will have many more travels to come… and you’d better blog them!

    Reply

  2. maryanne rooney
    Jul 14, 2012 @ 10:27:13

    and it was my greatest pleasure to see this part of the world through your colorful and humorous detailed descriptions. it was an honor to be part of your journey. thank you steph.

    Reply

  3. Gail Johnson
    Jul 14, 2012 @ 20:21:24

    I am going to miss reading your blog. Looked forward to it every other day! It let me know where you were, what you were doing and who your friends. were. I got so excited when I saw the picture of you on the Great Wall. You have had a great experience. Love you. Nanners.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

