Tears and Rain

I had my goodbye party at Sushi restuarant last night! It was a combination of bitter sweetness, fun, tears, slurs and laughter. Following dinner we went to Taylor and Davids house for some drinking games, then went to 8Bar and danced until 4am! When we left the bar it was pouring rain and so cold outside, we headed to McDonalds and ate before heading home to bed! The night was so much fun, I couldn’t have asked for it to go any better!  A lot of people came to dinner which I was very humbled by: Tamlyn, Kyle, Casey, Roxy, Tom, Rhiannon, Taylor, David, Matt, Monica, Shella, May, Candy, Amelie, Farr, Max, KC, and Fiona. I went around the table and said something I liked or would miss for every person and a few tears were shed by yours truly. I am really sad to leave because I’ve made so many close friends here and formed bonds that I hope will last the rest of my life! I got particularly teary when I spoke about not knowing when I’ll see some of these people again (particularly the Chinese ones!) and I hope my choked up speech came across better to my guests than it sounded to me! I’m having a final farewell party on Wednsday night (my final night in China!) at bbq and I think even more people will pitch up! Tomorrow I teach my final 2 classes while training the new guy, it’s bound to be a tearful few days!! I hate goodbyes!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tricia Allan
    May 29, 2012 @ 19:50:21

    Closing one door, as another opens. Bitter sweet!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

