Goodbye Parties

So I’m gearing up to leave in less than a week and the majority of this weeks classes are goodbye parties! My students have been bringing me gifts which is so sweet! I have class in an hour and a few students are already here and they are already crying because they’ll not only miss me but my PA Serena, who has been their Chinese-English teacher for atleast 2 or 3 years now. When my students graduate TB2B they’ll go to the next level (Book 6) and that level no longer requires a PA because the students should be competent enough in English at that point so they wont need constant translation. Hopefully they wont cry too much, they might get me to join in!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. maryanne rooney
    May 25, 2012 @ 19:17:31

    hi steph…it must be very difficult for these students to love and lose all you wonderful teachers every year…and hard on you too..enjoy your last days and the gifts…very sweet…:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

