Another Naming Shenanigan

I have a new HF1A class on Thursdays and Sundays. I don’t know why they gave it to me considering I’m leaving soon, but that’s neither here nor there. The point is, usually with a new class comes new naming opportunities! In this case, I only had 1 student to name because all the other students had been previously named, by who I don’t know. And I was very happy with the outcome of this naming ceremony.

The student I had to name was a boy, so I wrote 3 names on the board for him to choose from: Pie, Bach (the composer obviously) and Taco. All gems if you ask me. I secretly wanted him to choose Bach the most so that I could get him to say one simple sentence…

I repeated each name for him a few times, the boy considered the sound of each one (obviously not knowing what they meant) and finally pointed at Bach!

“I’ll be ….” I started.
“I’ll be Bach!” he said confidently.

I laughed.
(My life is average).

Leave a Reply

