and my Chinese name is…

Yiban  一半 (pronounced like E-bar)!!! We give English names to the Chinese students all the time, and some of the teachers have taken Chinese names in return! For example, Casey chose her  name “Shayu” (sp?) which means “Shark” in Chinese, hahaha. A VIP and I came up with mine together. “Yiban” means “half”, because I am half-chinese and half-white 😀 Clever, right? It was between that and “Jianada”, which is Canada in Chinese.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Blaine Copland
    Sep 03, 2011 @ 04:19:08

    Your #1 commenter is back. I told Ian I live vicariously through your adventures – so don’t disappoint me! I love your Chinese name. As a mother of “half and half” children of East meets West, I think that is wonderful. The more we mix it up, the less the world has to fight about.

    Reply

  2. Lois Christianson
    Sep 06, 2011 @ 06:42:35

    Hi
    I like your Chinese name too Yiban.
    Aunty

    Reply

  3. My-Tien
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 12:33:28

    Corn would’ve been better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

