YAY

Summer Intensive is over!!!! I’m very excited! I finally feel like I’m going to be able to actually go out and see the country side a bit! I now have Mondays and Tuesdays off, less teaching hours a week, and it’s the end of my 3 month probation so I get a pay raise! Not only do I get to look forward to extra sleep being granted to me, I have a lot of things to look forward to this coming fall! In about 2 weeks there’s some sort of Chinese festival so we get a 3 day weekend (we haven’t decided what we’re doing yet..maybe the grasslands again!), there’s a week long Chinese holiday in October so I’ll be going to Beijing and Qingdao (pronounced Chingdau), Halloween party with the school, and my friend Derek will possibly come and visit in October sometime! Lots to look forward to, 2 thumbs way way up for the end of summer!

Leave a Reply

