Oh Canada

Greetings from Canada!! On Monday morning I began my 24 hour commute to Toronto, hence why I haven’t updated in a couple of days. I had to come home to get my actual work visa (I had come on a tourist visa first). I flew from Hohhot to Beijing (1 hour), Beijing to Hong Kong (4 hours), and Hong Kong to Toronto (15 hours). And I get to make the same glorious trip back 2 days from now. I don’t even want to think about my sleeping patterns once I get back to work. The upside of all this: Its all paid for by the school! The only thing I really have to pay for is whatever I choose to bring back from Toronto! I’ve picked up a few things from Staples that are hard to find in Hohhot, I bought a new camera so I can finally take some pics of my classes, and I’m going to get a hair cut because I’m too afraid to go to a Chinese hair salon, in fear that I’d come out looking like an animation character. So I’m going to enjoy the remaining time I have with my family, eating my face off, and stalking up on food to bring back to China with me! I’ll update again once I’m safe and sound in Hohhot again!

ps. I saw Harry Potter with my Uncle Randy! Amazing

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. holly
    Jul 28, 2011 @ 23:57:38

    enjoy the flights back! haha…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

