Dear Mr. Chow…

So a few weeks ago, my HF3A’s (all around 9-10 years old) were covering a unit on addresses, letters and penpals. I had just begun teaching on my own, so I thought it might be fun to get them to write a letter to my dad in Canada, and it was so cute that I have to share it on here before I send it to him!

Dear Mr. Chow,

How are you? Nice to meet you. Do you like summer? Do you like to eat hamburgers? We are good students. We like to write homework. We live in Hohhot. We like your daughter. We often play computer games. Do you like Chinese food? When will you come? 

We love you. Bye!
-Levi, Juana, Lily, Frank, Jimmy, Danny, Charlie, Lee, Jenny, Olly 

Hilarious.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tricia Allan
    Jul 22, 2011 @ 03:16:25

    Do you think Mr. Chow will take them up on their invitation????

    Kids do say the darndest things, don’t they!

    Reply

  2. maryanne
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 05:40:02

    i am pushing mr. chow for a trip to HH

    Reply

  3. My-Tien
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 11:52:29

    That letter was eerily similar to my first letter I received from Didace in Rwanda…I bet they’re using Chinese English students to write the sponsor child letters. It just makes sense.

    Reply

  4. Giancarlo Cerquozzi
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 02:28:32

    hahahah this is great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

