Technical Difficulties

Sorry I haven’t updated my blog lately, I haven’t been able to access my account for some reason. This is the first time I’ve gotten through since my last post!! So if this happens again, just know that it’s out of my control!

A quick update: The last Harry Potter movie comes out tonight (even in Hohhot!) and we’re gonna see if we can catch the english version today or tomorrow. There are 1 or 2 theatres in the city that have a few screenings of the english version so hopefully one of those will be close enough to get there in time once classes are over! I’m very excited! The funny thing about english screenings in China is that people will still go and see them, but because they don’t understand the language they talk to their friends or on their cell phones..basically they wont treat it like an actual movie. If this happens during my Harry Potter time I may kill someone. Wish me luck!!

 

UPDATE: SO it turns out that Harry Potter doesn’t actually open in China until August. My heart actually fell out of my chest when I heard the news today. Good thing I have to go back to Canada in a few weeks to get my proper VISA, or I would go to illegal extremes to see this movie ASAP!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Blaine Copland
    Jul 16, 2011 @ 05:01:35

    I hate people that talk at movies. Learn some Chinese swear words.

    Reply

  2. My-Tien
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 11:44:44

    Effing Tommy Talkers

    Reply

Leave a Reply

