Welcome!

Hi Everybody!

I leave for Hohhot, Inner Mongolia, China, in 13 hours and I am so excited that I had to begin documenting right away! As you can tell, I’ve started this travel blog so that you can be with me as I begin my adventure in China and share in this experience with me! This will be the best way for me to update everyone on what I’ve been up to in Hohhot, and your feedback, well wishes, and support will help me adjust to my new life in a foreign country!

I hope to update my blog every few days, but I’m worried that I might not be able to reach it once I arrive in China. If this is the case, bear with me and hopefully within a week I’ll have figured out how to get around the internet barriers (I’ve seen other teachers in my area of China accomplish this during my research). If not, I’ll send you all the link to a blog that can work in my area!

My week in Toronto is ending and I am off on my adventure tomorrow. It all went by so quickly, I was feeling overwhelmed earlier. Lots of goodbyes, lots of memories, lots of tears. But my friend Maddie reminded me of the lyrics “You say goodbye, and I say hello”, and I feel as though I’m ready to take this leap and begin a new chapter in my life. I’ll miss all my friends and family in Canada, but it’s time for me to spread my wings and explore the world. It’s not an end, it’s a beginning!!

So until next time – BYE CANADA! Stay tuned, stay cool!

xoxo
Stephie Chow

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mike Litoris
    May 31, 2011 @ 20:29:08

    Byee Steph!

    Reply

  2. Cat
    May 31, 2011 @ 21:25:16

    Steph I am super excited for you! This is soooo fantastic! I hope u indulge in every moment/experience! And it’s never bye, just tell next time! Or till we meet again!
    Missing u already
    Cat
    Ps I really like this blog idea and may steal it! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Chris
    May 31, 2011 @ 23:29:27

    hmm I didn’t know there were Internet barriers. you know iv also wondered how someone gets a blog. just when I think I learned so much I don’t know anything at all. have fun chow

    Reply

  4. Suzie Stewart
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 05:25:11

    Love it! You’ll have such a great time I’m so proud!

    Reply

  5. Tricia Allan
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 07:34:21

    Your friend is very wise. Imagine all the people you’ll be saying “hello” to soon.
    I sure hope your flight was not too taxing – sitting in a squishy seat for more than 12 hours is a lot to ask of your body! Looking forward to your blogs! I’m sure you’ll figure out a way to post.

    Reply

  6. Tricia Allan
    Jun 05, 2011 @ 09:08:44

    Hey Steph! How’s China? Have you figured out how to get through all the internet stuff? How about all the real life stuff? Can’t wait to hear about your adventures!

    Tricia

    Reply

Leave a Reply

